_0000_730

Highway 30/730 interchangeConstruction manager: Dominique Laliberté, P.E.

Public projects

Bricon is the general contractor responsible for the complete construction of the 30/730 interchange – including its three overpasses, dykes, and retaining walls. This project required great precision during the construction of curved and super-elevated overpasses. We are proud to have contributed to the successful completion of highway 30.

00000002

Water treatment system for the municipality of Saint-Jacques-le-MineurProject manager: Maxime Dupéré, P.E.

Public projects

Bricon built and implemented water stabilization ponds for the municipality of Saint-Jacques-le-Mineur. We built aerated cells, access roads, and the service building housing the mechanisms for the treatment system. To do this, our teams had to take special measures to ensure the water-tightness of three basins totaling 11,000 m3.

00000001

Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM)Project manager: Marc Lévesque, P.E.

Private projects

Bricon carried out the excavation for the emergency building of the Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM). The challenge of this project was to excavate in a confined space while ensuring sufficient vibration control to avoid affecting the adjacent Centre hospitalier St-Luc. With our expertise and specialized equipment, our team was able to rise to the challenge and dig deeper than 30 metres in some areas. A staggering amount of equipment was deployed to carry out this 89,000 m3 excavation using a tiered approach, all while respecting standards and deadlines. We are proud to have diligently – and efficiently – collaborated on the construction of this emergency wing.

_0002_PROJET_0002_JUDITH AUBRY Autoroute_35

Highway 35Project manager: Judith Aubry, P.E.

Public projects

Bricon participated in the construction of the culvert on highway 35, at the borders of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu and Iberville. Our company was contracted by the Ministry of Transport of Quebec to remove the old culvert and replace it with a prefabricated one. Our team also helped plan the project, notably the use of a curved construction bigger than 12 metres wide and 76 metres long. To this day, it is the largest culvert available on the market. We are proud to have finished this project within the client’s deadlines and under budget.

_0001_PROJET_0003_JONATHAN_VEILLEUX_route 116

Route 116Project manager: Jonathan Veilleux, P.E., M.Eng.

Public projects

Bricon is currently building the public transit lane on route 116. This large-scale project spans 4km in east-to-west and will take two years to complete. The project consists of widening traffic lanes in required areas and rebuilding the borders and sidewalks. Our team will then implement the new traffic lane. As project supervisor, Bricon is overseeing a coordination of various trades to ensure the project is completed on time and under budget. As a dedicated partner, we were able to harness our expertise to find the best solutions to optimize quality and output on our sites along route 116.

_0000_730

Projet de l’échangeur de l’autoroute 30/730Directeur de la construction : Dominique Laliberté, ing.

Projets publics

Bricon est l’entrepreneur général responsable de la construction complète de l’échangeur incluant les trois viaducs, les remblais d’approche et les murs de soutènement. Ce projet a nécessité une grande précision dans la construction de viaducs en courbes et en devers. Bricon est fier d’avoir collaboré au succès du parachèvement de l’autoroute 30.

00000002

Projet Système d’épuration des eaux de la municipalité de Saint-Jacques-le-MineurChargé de projets : Maxime Dupéré, ing.

Projets publics

Bricon a réalisé le projet des étangs d’épuration des eaux de la municipalité de Saint-Jacques-le-Mineur. Nous avons donc effectué la construction des bassins aérés, du chemin d’accès et du bâtiment de service comprenant la mécanique de procédé relative au système de traitement. Pour ce faire, nos équipes ont dû effectuer des mesures particulières afin d’assurer l’étanchéité de trois bassins totalisant 11 000 m3.

00000001

Projet de l’Hôpital du Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM)Chargé de projets : Marc Lévesque, ing.

Projets privés

Bricon a effectué l’excavation du bâtiment de l’urgence pour l’hôpital du CHUM. La complexité de ce projet consistait à excaver dans un espace restreint en assurant un contrôle des vibrations pour ne pas nuire au centre hospitalier St-Luc qui est adjacent au projet. Par son expertise et son équipement spécialisé, notre équipe a su relever ce défi et creuser à plus de 30 mètres de profondeur à certains endroits. Énormément d’équipement a ont été déployés pour effectuer cette excavation de 89 000 m3 par paliers dans le respect des normes et des délais prescrits. Nous sommes fiers d’avoir collaboré à la construction de cette unité d’urgence avec diligence et efficacité.

_0002_PROJET_0002_JUDITH AUBRY Autoroute_35

Projet de l’autoroute 35Chargée de projets : Judith Aubry, ing.

Projets publics

Bricon a participé à la construction du ponceau de l’autoroute 35 situé à la limite de Saint-Jean-sur-le-Richelieu et d’Iberville. L’entreprise était mandatée par le Ministère des Transports du Québec pour enlever l’ancien ponceau et le remplacer par un ponceau préfabriqué. Notre équipe a également collaboré à la conception du projet afin d’utiliser un produit de forme arquée de plus de 12 mètres de largeur et 76 mètres de longueur. À ce jour, il s’agit du plus gros format de ponceau présent sur le marché. Nous sommes fiers d’avoir réalisé ce projet en respectant les délais, et ce, sans dépasser le budget.

_0001_PROJET_0003_JONATHAN_VEILLEUX_route 116

Projet de la Route 116Chargé de projets : Jonathan Veilleux, ing., M. Ing.

Projets publics

Bricon est l’entrepreneur général responsable de l’aménagement de la voie réservée pour le transport en commun de la Route 116. Ce projet d’envergure est d’une durée de deux ans et est répartie sur 4km en direction est et ouest. Le projet consiste en l’élargissement des voies de circulation aux endroits requis. Il nous faut refaire les bordures et les trottoirs afin d’élargir les voies de circulation et leur implantation. À titre de responsable du projet, Bricon et son équipe assurent la coordination avec les divers corps de métiers afin de réaliser tous les travaux en respectant les délais et le budget prévus. Ainsi, c’est à titre de partenaire engagé que nous avons mis à profit notre expertise afin de trouver les meilleures solutions pour optimiser la qualité et le rendement sur les chantiers.