A trusted company since 1987

To this day, Bricon maintains an unequaled reputation among organizations and companies across Quebec. We are always growing; over the years, we have gone from a small family business to a major player widely appreciated for our reliability and the excellence of our work. Discover Bricon’s journey from 1987 to today.

1987 -

Foundation

Jean Brissette founds his own company specializing in excavation and snow removal. Bricon was immediately successful in Quebec.

1990 -

Expanding our services

Bricon expands its range of services to include sewers and waterworks. The company’s high standard of service helps it quickly stand out and acquire more market shares in municipal, commercial, and industrial sectors.

1994 -

New location, new services

Bricon establishes its head office in the Saint-Bruno industrial park. One year later, a new division called Bricon Specialized Transport is created to respond to the demands of the company’s clientele. Bricon’s in-depth expertise and top-of-the-line equipment fosters rapid growth across Canada and the United States.

1996 -

Excellence award

Bricon wins the Dominique-Rollin prize for excellence in the “Construction company of the year” category from the Chambre de Commerce de la Rive-Sud. This recognition was the first of many awards and acknowledgements.

1998 -

Expansion of snow removal services

Bricon strategically positions itself as the snow removal contractor for the Ministry of Transport of Quebec, namely for highways 20 and 10. Seven years later, in 2005, Bricon will also acquire the contracts for highways 30 and 116.

2000 -

ISO Certification

In 2000, Bricon acquires its ISO 9002 certification as a general contractor in construction and snow removal. In 2003, the company obtains the new ISO 9001 certification. To remain at the forefront of the market, Bricon registers for the new ISO 9001 certification in 2009.

2011 -

Health and safety orientation

Bricon hires a full-time health and safety practitioner in an effort to improve workplace safety.

2012 -

Family business

The company is taken over by the second generation of the family; Jean-Philippe Brissette, Guillaume Brissette, and Dominique Laliberté become the new heads of Bricon.

2015 -

Innovation and distinction

Bricon earns its certification from the Autorité des marchés financiers authorizing it to collaborate on government projects. This same year, the company reaches its 365th consecutive day without a workplace accident requiring time off.

2016 + -

Future projects and innovation

In accordance with its development plan, Bricon will take steps to achieve responsible energy consumption. We have planned for several innovations to lessen our environmental footprint – like conversion of 10 of our vehicles to propane engines, for example. Bricon is committed to becoming the most environmentally conscious contractor in the industry.

Une entreprise fiable depuis 1987

Bricon maintient une réputation encore aujourd’hui inégalée auprès des organismes et des entreprises du Québec. Toujours en pleine croissance, l’entreprise est un acteur majeur et apprécié pour l’excellence de ses services et sa fiabilité. Découvrez le parcours de cette entreprise familiale qui rayonne dans l’industrie depuis 1987.

1987 -

Fondation de l’entreprise

Jean Brissette fonde son entreprise spécialisée dans les travaux d’excavation et de déneigement. Dès ses débuts, l’entreprise familiale connait un franc succès au Québec.

1990 -

Expansion des services 

La compagnie étend ses activités aux travaux d'égouts et d’aqueducs. Rapidement, Bricon se démarque par la qualité de ses services et augmente ainsi sa part de marché aux secteurs municipal, commercial et industriel.

1994 -

Nouveaux locaux et services

Bricon établit son siège social dans le parc industriel de Saint-Bruno. Un an plus tard, une nouvelle division, Transport spécialisé Bricon, est créée afin de répondre à la demande de sa clientèle. L’équipement et l’expertise de l’entreprise lui valent une forte croissance au Canada et aux États-Unis.

1996 -

Prix d’excellence

Bricon remporte le prix Dominique-Rollin du concours d'excellence dans la catégorie « Entreprise de construction de l'année » de la Chambre de Commerce de la Rive-Sud. Cette reconnaissance s’avère être la première d’une longue série pour Bricon.

1998 -

Élargissement des services de déneigement

Bricon se positionne stratégiquement dans les travaux de déneigement et obtient les contrats du Ministère des Transports pour les autoroutes 20 et 10. En 2005, les contrats de déneigement de l'autoroute 30 et 116 s'ajoutent à ses projets.

2000 -

Certifications ISO

En 2000 l’entreprise acquiert le certificat d'enregistrement ISO 9002 à titre d'entrepreneur général en construction et en déneigement. Trois ans plus tard, elle obtient celui de la nouvelle norme ISO 9001. Pour demeurer au-devant du marché, Bricon s’enregistre à la nouvelle norme ISO 9001 en 2009.

2011 -

Orientation SST

Bricon embauche un préventionniste en santé et sécurité au travail dans le but d’améliorer la sécurité de ses travailleurs.

2012 -

Entreprise familiale

L’entreprise cède le pouvoir à la deuxième génération familiale. Jean-Philippe et Guillaume Brissette, ainsi que Dominique Laliberté sont désormais à la tête de Bricon et veillent à sa continuité.

2015 -

Innovation et distinction

En 2015, Bricon se mérite la certification de l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) l’autorisant à collaborer aux projets d’organismes gouvernementaux. Cette même année, l’entreprise souligne son 365e jour sans accidents de travail avec pertes de temps.

2016 + -

Projets d’avenir et innovations

Conformément à son plan de développement, Bricon entreprendra des mesures pour une consommation responsable de l’énergie. L’entreprise a prévu plusieurs innovations pour laisser une empreinte écologique comme la conversion de 10 véhicules au propane. Tout laisse présumer que Bricon demeurera l’entreprise la plus soucieuse de l’environnement de tout l’industrie.